CostWeb News


After the floods. What's in store for construction in 2011?
Friday, January 28

Fewer construction projects will make 2011 a very competitive year for many contractors, and suppliers in Australia. Fal...


Weak construction market to hold down costs despite floods
Tuesday, January 18

With no end in sight to the record rainfall of the past few months, what impact will the Queensland floods have on the A...


School’s out! (or just on holiday?)
Monday, November 22

With BER funded projects due to be complete in 2011 does that mean the demise of the good times in education sector spen...


High Exchange Rates and the Australian Tourist Market
Friday, November 5

Whilst the current high value of the Australian dollar against other currencies has had a major dramatic effect on the o...


Surprise recovery, modest growth or double dip?
Monday, September 20

Surprise recovery, modest growth or double dip? These are the 3 scenarios being debated by economists and commentators a...


Construction costs to remain moderate for 2010-11
Monday, September 6

Recent data from the Australian Bureau of statistics indicates that construction costs are gradually turning upwards in...


Projects list confirms looming manpower shortage
Tuesday, June 8

Competition from resources projects will push construction costs higher over the next five years. The latest list of pro...


Briefing: For and against the Resources Super Profits Tax
Friday, May 21

This week we summarise the main points of the Resources Super Profits Tax RSPT and look at the arguments for and against...


Is the housing market improving?
Friday, May 14

This week we take a look at whether the residential construction sector (building of new houses and apartments) is recov...


Construction costs turning the corner
Friday, April 30

Official statistics show that construction costs have stopped falling in all states and are now starting to increase. Fr...



< PREV    1   2   [3]   4   5    NEXT >